Knowledge Base

The leading provider of version control solutions and TWAIN SDKs

Is it necessary to reinstall SourceAnywhere Standalone after purchasing?

For SourceAnywhere Standalone 3.0.1 or later versions, it is not necessary. Please follow the steps below:

1. Log into SourceAnywhere Standalone Server Manager(SAWSServerManager.exe) as admin.

2. Go to SourceAnywhere | Serial Numbers.

3. Delete old trial license.

4. Add the purchased/full license. Upgrade completed!

NOTE: After purchasing the full version licenses, an email with licenses will be sent to your registered email address. If you can't find or lost the email, you can contact.


For SourceAnywhere Standalone 3.0.0 or older versions, it is necessary.

If you have already installed SourceAnywhere Standalone for evaluation purpose, only the Trial Server needs to be uninstalled before installing the full version. All other components of the software, such as client, IDE integration and cache server, are not necessary to be reinstalled.




Article Details

Last Updated
18th of September, 2013

Would you like to...

Print this page Print this page

Email this page Email this page

Post a comment Post a comment

Subscribe me

Add to favorites Add to favorites

Remove Highlighting Remove Highlighting

Edit this Article

Quick Edit

Export to PDF

User Opinions (0 votes)

No users have voted.

How would you rate this answer?



Thank you for rating this answer.

Related Articles

No related articles were found.

Attachments

No attachments were found.

Continue